Consequences of a DUI conviction in Georgia

If you are stopped and arrested by a law enforcement officer in Georgia for DUI, you may face several things if you are convicted in court. The maximum penalty for a first DUI conviction in Georgia is 12 months in custody and a $1,000.00 fine. The minimum penalty for a first DUI in Georgia is 10 days in jail and $300.00 fine. There are a few mandatory requirements: 40 hours of community service, Risk Reduction course, known as DUI school, an alcohol evaluation and any complete any treatment that is recommended. The is also a one year suspension of your driver’s license. You may be eligible for a temporary driving permit for 120 days.    Written by Richard Blevins  visit my website.

Written by Allen Trapp who is board certified by the National College for DUI Defense and the author of Georgia DUI Survival Guide Visit Website

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.